Volkswagen Owners Unite!

Remember your first Volkswagen? I had a 1971 Fastback when I was in college and for a couple of years after, until I bought my first brand new car: a 1987 Honda Accord, which I still have 190,000 miles later!

These cute little Beetles were all gathering at an eastside Sonic Drive-In for a VW clubs get-together sponsored by Chirco Automotive, which specializes in Volkswagen parts & service. www.chirco.com

My eighteen year old son just bought the 1966 burgundy one in the foreground and is having a ball fixing it up. Now when I open my garage door I get a whiff of that distinctive VW smell and I’m carried back to my youth!

Image copyrighted. Reproduction and use prohibited without written permission or proper licensing from Martha Lochert.

One thought on “Volkswagen Owners Unite!

  1. mine was a very soft green and l can still hear the little putt putt sound of the engine harkening back from 1975 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.

