Yes, This is Tucson!

With a sixteen degree overnight low, even running water was frozen in my home of Tucson, Arizona. This is a nine-foot high fountain at Catalina United Methodist Church, which I drove by today on my way to a job. Needless to say, I had to turn around and snap some shots of the fleeting sight. The pigeon perched on top doesn’t know what to think of it all!

After a high temperature of only thirty-six degrees yesterday, it will be back to sixty-five tomorrow and my wool coat, which made a three-day cameo appearance, will go back into the closet for what will most-likely be a another long stretch of time!

Image copyrighted. Use prohibited without licensing from Martha Lochert.

www.MarthaLochertPhotography.com

One thought on “Yes, This is Tucson!

Comments are closed.

