Thistle

255_Thistle9213

Here it is July 29 and my blog still has a 4th of July posting on it! I guess I have been AWOL with my blog posts, but I spent 15 days camping in the high country of Colorado and am just getting back into the groove. The cool weather was a nice respite.

This New Mexico Thistle was in bloom along the side of the road on our way up. I’m always amazed at how when one looks at the world through a macro lens, so many flowers look like coral or other sea creatures.

 

Image copyrighted. Any use requires licensing from Martha Lochert.

http://www.MarthaLochertPhotography.com

One thought on “Thistle

  1. gorgeous, martha! I love the depth in this picture, it is amazing! Guessing the trip was a complete success I’m just a wee bit envious lol

    Like

Comments are closed.

